Thursday 17 October 2013: Flemington, Victoria, Australia

Caparello-Green

Blake Caparello vs. Allan Green fight poster

Television: Fox Sports 3 (Australia)
Live stream: Epicentre.tv
Time: 10:00AM GMT / 6:00AM ET / 3:00AM PT

Vacant IBO light heavyweight title
12 Rounds

Blake Caparello 17(6)-0-1 vs. Allan Green 32(22)-4

Caparello doesn’t have a lot of power, but he’s got something often missing from light heavyweights: speed. With deft footwork and furious combination, Caparello often

He has nothing left in the Australian domestic scene. Caparello’s pretty much cleared it out. He’s defeated Robert Berridge, Kevin Engel, Joseph Kwadjo, and Michael Bolling. While the fight against Daniel MacKinnon was close, Caparello pulled out the in.

Now Caparello hopes to make his impression on the world stage. Green is a great place to start.

Green has been in the ring with the best. He’s fought Mikkel Kessler, Andre Ward, Glen Johnson, and Edison Miranda. He’s never lost to someone who¬†wasn’t a world titlist or a solid contender.

In fact, Green has exposed a lot of pretenders. He’s defeated Tarvis Simms, Carlos De Leon Jr., and Rubin Williams.

So is Caparello a pretender? We’ll soon see.

Prediction: Caparello by UD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>